stampoffline.blogg.se

Connect an apple tv to a mac pro via ethernet for vpn
Connect an apple tv to a mac pro via ethernet for vpn












connect an apple tv to a mac pro via ethernet for vpn
  1. #CONNECT AN APPLE TV TO A MAC PRO VIA ETHERNET FOR VPN FULL#
  2. #CONNECT AN APPLE TV TO A MAC PRO VIA ETHERNET FOR VPN ANDROID#

One last think, for practical reasons I would like to keep my mac with the lid closed all the time, is there a risk ? I mean I think that it is not really great regarding the heat but it will only “work” when I need to stream a movie. Devices such as the Raspberry Pi, Roku, and Apple TV are capable of running. I choose to have no internet connection if the VPN is not connected but I guess that the local connections are not going through the VPN right ? I am really sorry but all these things are new for me. Part 3: GM MDI connection by wired ethernet And if you connect then by wired. Yesterday I ordered a switch because I have only one LAN port on my router I really hope that it will work (I am a bit afraid because the router comes from a small brand and there is a VPN on it). Indeed, yesterday I tried to connect it directly to the ISP’s modem/router with an ethernet cable and to connect the Apple Tv to the same network in WI-FI and it is working !! The mac is a macbook pro (2011) with sierra.

#CONNECT AN APPLE TV TO A MAC PRO VIA ETHERNET FOR VPN ANDROID#

Unfortunately I just have an Android but I think that we have our explanation now Yes it is exactly the case : when I wake up my mac he is searching a network !ĭuring these days I tried an android app called Wake on Lan and it is working for 5 minutes but if I wait longer nothing.

connect an apple tv to a mac pro via ethernet for vpn

I have another iMac that’s on 10.12 and it works fine on wifi wake. The only work around on the machine I have that does what yours is doing is to connect it via Ethernet and then it’d wake on demand. It seems that for some reason when some macs are connected to the network by wifi only the radio goes to sleep with the rest of the system and that means no way to receive the wake on lan signal. If the mac info text is grey when it’s asleep and black when it’s awake it’s the same symptoms as mine. Use it to scan the net your mac is on and look at it both when it’s awake and asleep. Next, if you have an iOS device get a copy of an app called Fing.

#CONNECT AN APPLE TV TO A MAC PRO VIA ETHERNET FOR VPN FULL#

I’ve fought this demon for a while now and don’t have a lot to suggest but we’ll give it a go.įirst, when you wake your mac from sleep (not just the display dark but the machine in the full sleep mode) look immediately at the upper right menu bar, does the wifi icon in the menu bar show grey then strobe from bottom to top as it looks for the network then locks on black bars?














Connect an apple tv to a mac pro via ethernet for vpn